Evaluation

1. Was site successful compared to original plans?

I think website completeness is similar my original plan. I wanted to my website has media rich so I put in video, images and many information, slide images,download file, music, logo, favicon ect. and I want to all people can use my website so I didn’t use red and green colour for colour blindness and made responsive web for mobile visitors. It can change follow visitor’s device.

ㄴ

PC mode.

모바일

Mobile mode

but interesting elements are not complete original plan. At first, I designed using parallax scrolling intro so visitors can interested in my site but I didn’t have much time so I couldn’t do this work. 

2. Was site fit for purpose?

I think my site was fit for purpose because original purpose was providing Harry potter filming locations for London visitors. so I put in about food and stay and transport information for visitors.

팁

and provide Harry potter filming locations with image slide and description.

ㄹ

One leave to be desired is I can’t command of other countries’s language.

3. Was site has technical issues?

When the finished the site and uploaded in web, I had little problem with shape in Firefox so I changed paragraph shape.

4. Site design

First I designed my website vary simple and less information. because I thought visitors are maybe not use English so simple and easy style is best for visitors. but I changed my mind. Visitors want detail information each places and other things so I put more information.

My first website design concept was blue and geometric and texture and I wanted to make my website vary simple and modern. because existing website were not clear and too many decorations so slow ans hard to read. so I made my website background just white and using line express geometric mood and link buttons are all blue colour.

드래그색 blue colour블룩컬러 지오메트릭   geometric mood

5. How did I work with my team?

It was good because we just sharing each photographs. We helped each other so who has less data, give data.

and..

I’m designer so it’s hard work for me. It had to too many knowledge about coding but I didn’t know about it. so I searched and searched and searched in Google. and testing site and fixing. In programmer view, vary simple problem was not simple for me so I spent time a lot. but through this experience, I want to more learn about coding. It’s hard work but challenge work for me.

Evaluation

Leave a comment